1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Am I Missing Something?

Discussion in 'Whelping' started by Kasey1987, Sep 27, 2008.

1. Kasey1987

Kasey1987 Pup

I think I read in a previous thread that people are considering Blue Pit Bulls as not being real Pit Bulls. Did I miss something somewhere? Or did i completely miss that discussion. Blue is technically a coloration of Pit Bull, not a difference in the breed. I've been breeding Pit Bulls for 12 years and in the past 5 years, have started breeding Blues. But not the "image" blue. Not the dogs that are fat and low, like someone shoved a hog down their throats. Also, I believe you can produce a litter of solid blues one after the other is both parents are blues. However, I do not advise it. I have a UKC female that I bred to a UKC Brindle, and got a variation of colors. I bred that same female 2 years later to a UKC Purple Ribbon Blue Male, and got a litter of Blue pups. I think its all in the genetics and what each parent has to offer. However, I do not support the breeding of pits for color, but rather for breed standard. Remember QUALITY, NOT QUANTITY.

Kasey

2. BullDog143

BullDog143 Big Dog

Here we go DING DING round 1.

3. Kasey1987

Kasey1987 Pup

Round 1 of what? Im just curious to everyones opinions. How do you get that a blue isnt a Pit Bull? Im not looking to start any arguments. Just a mature adult to adult conversation.

4. LOL well lets just say that most blues aren't (TKO MATCH OVER!):D

5. ColbyDogs