1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

How much?

Discussion in 'Dog Discussion' started by Doggystyle, Jan 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doggystyle

Doggystyle Big Dog

Now obviously I'm new to buying from a reputable breeder, and I would like some insight as to what are the pups worth. I have been considering buying a pit from a guy who has produced only his second litter and he is trying to start a kennel by advertising the registries of the grandparents. The pits who produced the pups are not worked at all, as a matter of fact they stay in a Apt all day and night. What questions should I ask the breeder, what price should I expect to pay and what should I take into consideration?

2. Norvell57

Norvell57 Top Dog

i wouldnt buy from somebody that keeps his dogs in an apt. all day , sounds like a byb to me, have your ever owned a pit before, what kind of home do you have for it etc.

3. Miss Conduct

Miss Conduct CH Dog

I WOULDNT BUY FROM THIS GUY EITHER.
    WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR, A WORKING DOG (WEIGHT PULL,SHOW,HUNT), OR JUST A BUDDY?
    BEFORE BUYING A DOG, MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS SET IN STONE @ HOME-
    *IF INSIDE YOU WILL NEED A CRATE
    *IF OUTSIDE, A SECURE CHAIN &/OR KENNEL SET UP

ETC,ETC

PRICE ALL DEPENDS ON WHO YOU GET YOUR DOG FROM, AND YOUR USE FOR HIM/HER.
    I'VE HAD DOGS FARMED TO ME, AND I'VE ALSO PAID 900.00 TO GET A DOG OFF A VERY GOOD YARD (I TAKE MY DOGS HUNTING, AND I GO TO ADBA SHOWS FOR FUN).