1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Question:

Discussion in 'Patterdale Terriers' started by elijahtiner, Feb 14, 2011.

1. Why do Patterdale owners hook their dogs together. I see this a lot in pictures. I owned bulldogs for years and this is the last thing I would ever do with a bulldog. I'm new at the whole Patterdale scene and hope it doesn't make me look foolish but asking is the only way to learn I reckon. Thanks, ET

2. i never hook mine together but i work alot of fields and creeks and brush moreso than burrows. I would guess that people keep there dogs on the line and release them one at a time when working burrows so that the 2nd dog doesn't pin the 1st dog in the hole. and who wants to carry 2 leashes anyway... I could be wrong but this is what I would say is goin on

3. rathernotsay

rathernotsay Big Dog