1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Any WT Pull Comp. or Club in Ohio

Discussion in 'Sports & Activities' started by D'dizzle, Jul 25, 2006.

1. D'dizzle

D'dizzle Big Dog

I am new to the game and was wanting to see if there is any weight pull competitions and/or clubs in Ohio? I want to start my 10.5 month old male on pulling milk jug or something light weight that makes a noise, as I see that is the best way to start, so I need a harness. What's the best way to buy a harness with him still growing? I guess I would have to end up buying one now and one later. Thanks in advance.

2. kanediggity

kanediggity Big Dog

I know that the apa nationals are going to be in ohio this year around cleveland i believe. and im sure there is other shows before that i just dont know about them. the harness deal really you just have to buy another one, unless like youa re just starting training and at that age he is probably close to the siaze he is going to be (ball park area) i got first harness and it was too big so i just taped up the neck a little bit until it fit right. but once you get into it you will find you will end up with more harness' kind of like it s hard just having one dog lol. hope this helps

robbie

3. Dirty3rd

Dirty3rd Big Dog