1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Brand New

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Ncseal, May 31, 2006.

1. Ncseal

Ncseal Pup

Hey everyone my name is Danielle and i am from Newton, N.C. A friend of mine introduced me to this site a couple of days ago. I just got my first pit bull four months ago. So you could defently say that i am brand new to this whole experience. The new love of my life's name is Nico. He was a rescue. He has no papers and no specific bloodline that i am aware of. I was told by the girl i got him from that his color is considered seal. And she is a breeder and is starting a kennel, so i trust in what she has says. Nico will be five months this friday, and he is nothing but legs. When i first got him i was clueless to what i was in for. Lucky for me though i work at Petsmart with people who have the knowledge about pit bulls to help me through his growing stages. Im slowly learning about the right food and the right exercise to keep him in good physical condition. As for his training have pretty much done that myself with the help of classes. And i must say he is one of the best dogs i have ever had. He can be stubborn, but he intelligence sometimes blows me away. The only thing that seems to be a problem about this breed isnt really the breed itself. When i take nico into the stores or to the park, some people usually know right of bat that he is a pit bull. The ones who do recongnize what he is will pull their children away, or give me