1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for first gamedog

Discussion in 'Dog Discussion' started by Gamedoggreenhorn, Aug 7, 2021.

1. What bloodlines are typically smaller 30-40lbs with a great temperament with humans but still game and can do what they were made to do thinking about getting something from TG because I don’t know squat also is it better to get a puppy for a first time owner or a grown dog I’ve had a lot of experience with hunting dogs but not these guys still learning as much as I can

JcLazyX210 likes this.
  2. CopperOFRN

CopperOFRN Big Dog

Ever thought about a Patterdale terrier? Game as they come(typically) and are incredible hunters which you have experience with. Maybe poke around this cornucopia of a site and a lot of your questions will be answered. For the most part game dogs are small and will do what their meant to do. Roll the dice- that’s all you’re really doing anyway.

Gamedoggreenhorn likes this.
  3. FrozenEli

FrozenEli Top Dog

Probably the same guy that wanted the big dogs that was banned.

Dusty Road likes this.
  4. Holocaust

Holocaust Match dog

Doesnt take much internet pretend guruing to see a patterdale isnt the dog dude wants. Idk why everyone is so against anyone owning a bulldog but them.... especially when 90% of the shit they say is read and repeat stupidity and stories of their own incompetence

CodyScott and JcLazyX210 like this.