1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Matrix Kennels

Discussion in 'Dog Discussion' started by JCleve86, Dec 29, 2004.

1. JCleve86

JCleve86 Big Dog

I'm relatively new to game dogs. I've been researching pit bulls for almost two years now, and I'll recognize the famous game dogs and names, but I wouldn't consider myself well educated yet on game dogs in general. I started out a few years ago just searching general pit bull information, then starting looking at strictly show kennels, then at show AND working kennels as well as rescue, and now I'm starting to educate myself on game lines. I'm trying to educate myself the best that I can before I get a pit bull (probably in a few more years when I have a stable lifestyle). In all honesty, I'll most likely get a rescue dog and do mostly rescue work, but who knows.

Wanted to see what you thought of Matrix Kennels (matrixkennels.com). It's definitely NOT a game kennel, but the dogs are fantastic IMO and they are the most responsible breeders I've ever seen. If I were to get a well bred dog rather than a rescue, I'd opt for one of theirs even over a good game dog simply because most game breeders that I've come across breed much to frequently for my liking. I've attached a pic of one of the females they've produced who is phenominal. She's done very well in show (both UKC and ADBA I believe) as well as weight pull.

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2004
  2. circlekpits

circlekpits Guest