1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

what bloodline for explosiveness off start?

Discussion in 'APBT Bloodlines' started by GT99, Aug 24, 2004.

1. GT99

GT99 Pup

What would be the best line or cross for explosiveness and quick finishes before gameness ever comes into play? Something with hard mouth and skill?

I am new to this and am trying to get a general idea on what lines and crosses are known for, a quick description on what lines are known for what intelligence, skill, mouth, size, gameness, barnstormers, head, chest dogs, highest % of good offspring etc would be really appreciated.

thanks in advance

2. SWAMPER

SWAMPER Pup

BUTCHER BOY,BANJO,CHINAMAN,ELI HELL ALL LINES WILL HAVE EARLY AND LAte 1S

3. Redtail74

Redtail74 Big Dog

Personally I think all that stuff is in every line and its just luck on which dogs are born with what. Trying to get a dog that throws him/her self is also luck because you just dont know untill you breed them. You may have a male that bred to "X" female dont produce anything for you but when bred to "B" female produces himself very well.

4. rocksteady

rocksteady I'll drink to that..

Red Devil ..espeically those of the Ironline /Norrod line ..allthough they mature fast in that aspect, their bodies tend to mature slowly

5. Texasbulldogs

Texasbulldogs Top Dog

Eli / Nigerino and some Red Boy / Jocko dogs are like that (barnstormers/rough curs). Also many more.